abs00022“Creativi
ty comes from trust.

Trust your instincts.

And never hope more than you work.”

Rita Mae Brown

I needed to work with this quote.  I have been stuck…like big stuck….writing my next book on soul relationships…….have a multitude of approaches that are all good but I just keep messing around with maybes…….instead of committing and getting a move on…..instead of moving forward with one and learning from that, I seem to be waiting for the ‘aha’ moment…….definitely hoping more than I am working!!  There are no mistakes or wasted time, I know that intellectually…….now I have to take action and write everyday no matter what. I have to get quiet and listen to my inner process and let the creativity flow.   Of what is there to be afraid?  Nothing.  My procrastination just encourages me to feel worse as time goes by.

What do you wish you were moving forward with in your life?  What is stopping you?  What is the fear?  Is it true and worth it?  How would it feel to just commit yourself and take that first step forward?  Who would you be without that fear?  How would you feel?  (yes, me, too!)  Let’s go…Andrea

photo courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

Leave a Reply

